Monthly Poetry

The Cliff
Domenique Jumuad

I saw your face in the evening light,
I talked to you that wonderful night.
Then we breezed through steepy slope;
And felt a mutual sense of hope.

We reached the cliff and saw the view,
The thought of you gave me a blue.
Holding back our hearts collided;
Our universe isn’t too wide.

I freed my self in the uncertainty,
Thinking that you’d be worthy.
On the edge of the cliff I closed my eyes;
Your pretty smile, that endless time.

Thunder groaned and rain poured out,
I looked at you and saw your doubt.
My feet was stucked, I couldn’t move;
On the edge of the cliff I saw you drove.

I was in awe not with the view,
Falling down I had no clue.
And then I knew you were never there,
But I was spared, certainly spared.

IMG_0183

Image from: http://maticandia.tumblr.com/post/10253288428/trolltunga-is-a-piece-of-rock-that-stands

Leave a comment